SSWCA Member Schools

Thank you to all of our new membership schools (marked with an *)!
You can access this information as a GoogleDoc  for easy reference.
Please direct any questions, corrections, or updates for this page to sswca.board@gmail.com

 

Hawaii

COUNTY OF HONOLULU
*Peer Learning Center (Punahou HS) Honolulu, HI | Website |
Director: Marisa Proctor (mproctor@punahou.edu) and Kira Krend

Illinois

CHICAGO PUBLIC SCHOOLS DISTRICT
*Lane Tech Writing Center (Lane Tech College Prep) Chicago, IL | Website |
Director: Elizabeth Cramarosso (eacramarosso@cps.edu)

Georgia

CHEROKEE COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
*Etowah WACC (Etowah HS) Alpharetta, GA | Twitter |
Directors: Heather Barton (heather.barton@cherokee.k12.ga.us) & Shaina Anderson (shaina.anderson@cherokee.k12.ga.us)

Maryland

HARFORD COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
The C. Milton Wrighting Center (C. Milton HS) Bel Air, MD
Director: Heather Floros (heather.floros@hcps.org)

Massachusetts

MASSACHUSETTS PUBLIC SCHOOLS
The Algonquin Writing Center (Algonquin Regional HS) Northborough, MA | Website | Twitter | Instagram |
Directors: Seth Czarnecki (sczarnecki@nsboro.k12.ma.us) and Sara Stein (stein@nsboro.k12.ma.us)

Michigan

WARREN COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM
*Skyline Writing Center (Skyline HS) Ann Arbor, MI | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website |
Director: Jeffrey Austin (austinj@a2schools.org)

New Hampshire

SOUHEGAN COOPERATIVE SCHOOL DISTRICT
Souhegan Writing Center (Souhegan HS) Amherst, NH | Website |
Director: Jeanne Sturges (jsturges@sprise.com) and Steve Dreher (sdreher@sprise.com)

North Carolina

INDEPENDENT/PRIVATE SCHOOL
*Charlotte Latin School Writing Center (Charlotte Latin School) Charlotte, NC
Director: Tara McLellan (tmclellan@charlottelatin.org)

Oregon

CORVALLIS SCHOOL DISTRICT
*Raider Writing Center (Crescent Valley HS) Corvallis, OR | Website |
Directors: Stacey Waldrup (stacey.waldrup@corvallis.k12.or.us)

Pennsylvania

PETERS TOWNSHIP SCHOOL DISTRICT
Peters Township Middle School Writing Lab (Peters Township MS) McMurray, PA | Website
Director: Renee Brown (brownr@pt-sd.org)

South Carolina

YORK COUNTY DISTRICT THREE
The Oracle (Northwestern HS) Rockhill, SC | Twitter |
Directors: Brian O’Shea (boshea@rhmail.org) and Allison Jordan (ajordan@rhmail.org)

Virginia

ALBEMARLE COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Peer Tutoring Center (Albemarle HS) Charlottesville, VA
Director: Hannah Baran (hbaran@k12albemarle.org)

CAMPBELL COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
*RHS Student Learning Center (Rustburg HS) Rustburg, VA
Directors: Amy Hale (ahale@campbell.k12.va.us) and Jen Morton (jmorton@campbell.k12.va.us)

FAIRFAX COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
The Atoms Writing Center (Annandale HS) Annandale, VA | Twitter |
Director: Stephanie Hanson (smhanson1@fcps.edu)

The Center for Collaborative Learning (Oakton HS) Vienna, VA | Twitter |
Directors: Stephanie Lin (slin1@fcps.edu) and Molly Brady (mpbrady1@fcps.edu)

Chantilly Writing Center (Chantilly HS) Vienna, VA | Twitter |
Directors: Nicole Lehman (nmlehman@fcps.edu) and Danielle Hicks (dmhicks@fcps.edu)

The Edison Writing Center (Edison HS) Alexandria, VA | Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram |
Directors: Juliet Amann (jcamann@fcps.edu) and Carl Irvin (cwirvin@fcps.edu)

George C. Marshall Writing Center (George C. Marshall HS) Falls Church, VA | Twitter |
Directors: James MacIndoe (jamacindoe@fcps.edu) and Roy Dean Wood (rdwood@fcps.edu)

The Hawk Writing Center (Hayfield SS) Alexandria, VA | Website | Twitter |
Director: Stephanie Passino (slpassino@fcps.edu)

The Herndon Writing Center (Herndon HS) Herndon, VA |  Blog | Twitter |
Directors: Kate Hutton (kghutton@fcps.edu) and Lauren Brown (labrown@fcps.edu)

*The Interagency Schools Virtual Writing Lab (Interagency Alternative School) Fairfax, VA
Directors: Kim Sloan (kjsloan@fcps.edu) and Diane Hughart (dlhughart@fcps.edu)

Irving Writing Center (Irving MS) Springfield, VA  | Website |
Director: Susan Frenck (slfrenck@fcps.edu)

The Longfellow Middle School Writing Center (Longfellow MS) Falls Church, VA
Director: Bruce Wilson (bawilson2@fcps.edu)

Mount Vernon High School Writing Center (Mount Vernon HS) Alexandria, VA | Website |
Directors: Amanda dela Cuesta (aadelacuesta@fcps.edu) and Amanda Riemenschneider (arriemenschn@fcps.edu)

West Springfield High School Peer Tutors (West Springfield HS) Alexandria, VA | Website | Twitter | Blog |
Director: Jenny Goransson (jggoransson@fcps.edu)

The Woodson Writing Center (Woodson HS) Fairfax, VA | Twitter |
Directors: Margaret Herndon (mdherndon@fcps.edu) and Karla Eaton (kmeaton@fcps.edu)

FAUQUIER COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
*Cougar Writing Center (Kettle Run HS) Fairfax, VA
Director: Joseph Golimowski (jgolimowski@fcps1.org)

HANOVER COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
*Patriot Writing Center (Patrick Henry HS) Ashland, VA
Director: Allen Hinman (ahinman@hcps.us)

INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS
Cape Henry Collegiate Writing Center (Cape Henry Collegiate) Virginia Beach, VA
Director: Tina Howard (tinahoward@capehenry.org)

*John Paul Writing Center (Saint John Paul the Great Catholic HS) Dumfries, VA | Website |
Director: Anna Foster (anna.foster@jpthegreat.org)

LOUDOUN COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
*The BAM Writing Center (Brambleton MS) Ashburn, VA | Website |
Directors: Michelle Haseltine (michelle.haseltine@lcps.org)
and Chrissy Gates (chrissy.gates@lcps.org)

The Bulldog Writing Center (Stone Bridge HS) Ashburn, VA
Director: Steve Bills (steve.bills@lcps.org)

*Briar Woods High School Writing Center (Briar Woods HS) Ashburn, VA
Director: Laura Noselli (laura.noselli@lcps.org)

The Patriot Writing Center (Park View HS) Sterling, VA | Twitter | Website | Blog |
Directors: Megan O’Meara (megan.omeara@lcps.org) and Caitlin McAteer (caitlin.mcateer@lcps.org)

*Ram Writing Center (Riverside HS) Leesburg, VA
Directors: Angela Astorga (angela.astorga@lcps.org) and Jason Bryant (jason.bryant@lcps.org)

Spartan Writing Center (Broad Run HS) Ashburn, VA | Twitter | Website |
Directors: Rita Nordenman (Rita.Nordenman@lcps.org)

*Viking Writing Center (Loudoun Valley HS) Purcellville, VA | Website |
Director: Leslie Shea Finny (shea.finny@lcps.org)

The Wolverine Writing Center (Woodgrove HS) Purcellville, VA | Website | Instagram | Twitter |
Director: Bethany Harar (bethany.harar@lcps.org)

*Writing Center (Dominion HS) Sterling, VA | Website |
Directors: Michelle Phillips (michelle.phillips@lcps.org) and Karrie Rinder (karrie.rinder@lcps.org)

MANASSAS CITY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
The Eagle Writing Center (Osbourn HS) Manassas, VA | Website |
Director: Trisha Callihan (tcallihan@mcpsva.org)

PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
*Bulldog Writing Center (C. D. Hylton HS) Centreville, VA | Website |
Directors: Kristinna Abalos (abalosk@pwcs.edu) and Chris Brown (brownc@pwcs.edu)

VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Kellam Peer Tutoring Center (Floyd E. Kellam HS) | Twitter |
Director: Carrie Gantt (carrie.gantt@vbschools.com)

Please direct any questions or corrections to capta.connects@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply