CAPTA Member Schools

 cropped-cropped-img_26411.jpgCapta tutor leader summit 3IMG_7412

Albemarle County Public Schools

Studio C at Albemarle High School Charlottesville, VA | Website

Director: Hannah Baran (hbaran@k12albemarle.org) and Tracy Aglio (taglio@k12albemarle.org)

Baltimore City Schools

The City College Writing Center (Baltimore City College) Baltimore, MD

Director: Lena Tashjian (ltashjian@bcps.k12.md.us)

Connecticut Public Schools

The Canton High School Writing Center Canton, CT

Director: Anna Moberly (Amoberly@cantonschools.org)

Enfield High School Writing Center Enfield, CT | Website

Director: Jennifer Hawkins (jhawkins@enfieldschools.org)

Fairfax County Public Schools

The Atoms Writing Center (Annandale HS) Annandale, VA | Twitter

Director: Stephanie Hanson (smhanson1@fcps.edu)

The Edison Writing Center Alexandria, VA | Website | Blog | Twitter

Directors: Stacey Kiggins (sakiggins@fcps.edu) and Juliet Amann (jcamann@fcps.edu)

The Hawk Writing Center (Hayfield SS) Alexandria, VA | Website | Twitter

Director: Stephanie Passino (slpassino@fcps.edu)

The Herndon Writing Center Herndon, VA | Website | Blog | Twitter

Directors: Kate Hutton (kghutton@fcps.edu) and Lauren Brown (labrown@fcps.edu)

The Longfellow Middle School Writing Center Falls Church, VA

Director: Bruce Wilson (bawilson2@fcps.edu)

The South Lakes Writing Center Reston, VA | Website

Director: Jill Silton (jsilton@fcps.edu)

The West Springfield Writing Center Springfield, VA | Website | Twitter Blog

Director: Jenny Goransson (jggoransson@fcps.edu)

The Wildcat Writing Center (Centreville HS) Centreville, VA | Website | Blog | Twitter

Directors: Michelle Lague (mlague@fcps.edu) and Stephanie Ramsey (slramsey@fcps.edu)

The Woodson Writing Center Fairfax, VA

Directors: Margaret Herndon (mdherndon@fcps.edu) and Karla Eaton (kmeaton@fcps.edu)

Harford County Public Schools

The C. Milton Wrighting Center Bel Air, MD

Director: Heather Floros (Heather.Floros@hcps.org)

Independent and International Schools

The Cape Henry Collegiate Writing Center Virginia Beach, VA

Director: Tina Howard (tinahoward@capehenry.org)

The Houssam Eddine Hariri High School Writing Center Saida, Lebanon | Twitter

Director: Nihmat Dandashly (nimat.dandashli@mak-hhhs.edu.lb)

St. Anne’s-Belfield Writing Center Charlottesville, VA

Contact: Bethany Miller (lrobertson@stab.org)

Loudoun County Public Schools

The Broad Run Writing Center Ashburn, VA | Twitter

Director: Rita Nordenman (Rita.Nordenman@lcps.org)

The Bulldog Writing Center (Stone Bridge HS) Ashburn, VA

Director: Steve Bills (steve.bills@lcps.org)

The Freedom High School Writing Center (ARC) South Riding, VA

Director: Shelly O’Foran (shelly.oforan@lcps.org)

The Patriot Writing Center (Park View HS) Sterling, VA | Twitter

Director: Laura Gray (Laura.Gray@lcps.org)

The Write Place (Harmony MS) Hamilton, VA

Director: Susan McGilvray (susan.mcgilvray@lcps.org)

The Wolverine Writing Center (Woodgrove HS) Purcellville, VA

Director: Bethany Harar (Bethany.Harar@lcps.org)

Manassas City Public Schools

The Eagle Writing Center (Osbourn HS) Manassas, VA | Website

Director: Trisha Vamosi (tvamosi@mcpsva.org)

Massachusetts Public Schools

The Algonquin Writing Center at Algonquin Regional High School Northborough, MA
| Website | Twitter

Directors: Seth Czarnecki (sczarnecki@nsboro.k12.ma.us) and Sara Stein (stein@nsboro.k12.ma.us)

New Hampshire Public Schools

Souhegan Writing Center Amherst, NH | Website

Director: Jeanne Sturges (jsturges@sprise.com)

Peters Township School District

Peters Township Middle School Writing Lab McMurray, PA | Website

Director: Renee Brown (brownr@pt-sd.org)

Prince William County Public Schools

The Woodbridge Writing Center Woodbridge, VA

Directors: Cathy Hailey (haileycp@pwcs.edu) and Kyle Trott (trottkd@pwcs.edu)

South Carolina Public Schools

Northwestern Writing Center Rock Hill, SC

Director: Brian O’Shea (boshea@rhmail.org)

Stafford County Public Schools

Colonial Forge Writing Center Stafford, VA | Website | Twitter

Director: Lori Hinkley (hinkleylj@staffordschools.net)

Worcester County Public Schools

The Seahawk Writing Center (Stephen Decatur HS) Berlin, MD | Website

Director: Kia Lee Terlizzi (klterlizzi@mail.worcester.k12.md.us)

Leave a Reply